Magnet Advisory Board

Halstead Academy has a Magnet Advisory Board comprised of Experts in the areas of Science and Art in order to take the program to new levels.

The Board is comprised of the following individuals:

Kathleen McMahon- Executive Director Department of Special Programs BCPS

Joe Davis- Office of Outdoor Education BCPS- teacher naturalist

Dr. Mary Stapleton- Director Bioscience Education and Outreach Towson University

Jim O'Leary- Senior Scientist Maryland Science Center and Director of the MSC Davis Planetarium and IMAX Theater

Donald Thomas- astronaut and Director of the Willard Hackerman Academy of Mathematics and Science at Towson University

Maria- Barbosa- Independent Teaching Artist and on roster for the Maryland State Arts Council Artist-In-Residence Program

Pat Carmody- retired Arts Coordinator Prince George's County Public Schools

Annemarie Guzy- Education Associate Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Marcus Lewis- parent